SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
mamapinky0

Do you do your own nails? Wear polish?

mamapinky0
5 years ago

I just finished filing, buffing, and oiling my cuticles and wondered how many of you do your own nails. I'm not very good at it but its free. Lol.
Do you do your own nails? Do you wear polish?

Comments (41)

• arcy_gw
    5 years ago

Back in the day I spent hours doing my nails. Always had them polished and they tended toward long. Age/time/life changed all that. I have never "had my nails done" professionally. Now polish seems to shred my nails and the longer they get the more annoying I find them.

mamapinky0 thanked arcy_gw
  • Related Discussions

Do You Wear Your Rings All The Time?

Q

Comments (34)
    I use to wear them all the time then gained some weight and they were too small.Kept thinking I'd have them sized but put it off because I was trying to lose weight.Put them in my jewelry box.Someone took them and pawned them,along with DH's matching wedding band.I found out where they were and went to get them and they wanted Almost $500. for them! So I put them on lay away and had paid over $350. on them.Went to get them and the pawn shop had changed hands and the new owner had sold them.Made me sick! Not only did I lose the rings but lost what I had already paid on them. So I really don't have a wedding set now.I do have a blue topaz and sterling silver set that looks like an wedding band and engagement ring.I also have a silver band with Dolphins on it that I wear on my left thumb and a silver fillagree dome ring that I wear on my right hand but wear them only when I go out.
    ...See More

Do you feel you wear the correct style clothes for your age

Q

Comments (37)