SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
marcia_thornley

This forum has changed too much

Marcia Thornley
12 years ago

I've been visiting here since Oct of 2000. I've enjoyed talking to everyone and meeting a few of you. However things here have really changed. It's no longer fun. Over the last few months I've been reading too many negative comments about other posters. Quite a few here seem to think that just because their posts are typed and not said face to face that they can be as nasty as they like. It seems to me that commonsense and politeness have disappeared. I've had enough and I'll be taking a long break from the KT. I may be back and I may lurk once in awhile but for those who care I just wanted to let you know why I won't be posting for awhile.

I have other places I can visit with friends who will read others input without the judgements and criticism.

Comments (77)

• the_catalyst
    12 years ago

this from the op wasn't "snarky"?

"Mush, you are right, the woman who bought all the eggs is doing it for some other reason: donating them to a local homeless shelter if you had paid attention."

maybe, mary_c, she got distracted by something/someone and missed that part?

"Sorry, but it annoys me when people judge or make negative comments about someone when they didn't bother to listen or pay attention to the whole story."

read my comment above & tell me this wasn't a "snarky" comment from the op.

pot > kettle > black!

• sheilajoyce_gw
    12 years ago

I have come here every day since the '90s, and usually more than once a day. I don't post all that often, however. I also don't read all the posts, so I have missed most of the unkindness that you are referring to.

Sometimes I have spotted a comment that I took as harsh, and I just assume someone is having a bad day and taking it out on someone else. Kind of like kicking the dog.