SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
61tinkerbell

new Rug(s) arrived - what do you think?

tinker_2006
11 years ago

For the sunroom/office - here is the tread that was discussed.

http://ths.gardenweb.com/forums/load/decor/msg0920310425963.html?26

I did a complete 360 degree turn where I was heading (solid distressed gray) went with the majority vote. I like the rug, but it is more muted the the picture - maybe that's okay. What do you think?

From Sideboard Makeover
From Sideboard Makeover

and .. for my living room, I have a new rug. I don't love, love it... but I've been looking for MONTHS now. I ordered on online, it arrived.. it was perfect, prefect, perfect - except it was 5" wider on one end! I would have kept for an inch or two - but 5 was too much. I DO like the lighter toned rugs, but does this look TOO LIGHT?

From Sideboard Makeover

Comments (80)

• tinker_2006
    Original Author
    11 years ago

I moved it.. and it didn't change the look that much. I do have a small area jute or sisal (nut sure which it is) which I laid down so that you can see the comparison of colors. The rug is mush lighter/ivory. what do you think?

From Sideboard Makeover
    From Sideboard Makeover

• Arapaho-Rd
    11 years ago

I'm liking the sisal but then again I'm the one that like the solid gray!

• Related Discussions

What do you think of Mr. Toll 's vision?

Q

Comments (15)