SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
mc_hudd

We finally got moved!

mc_hudd
15 years ago

Hi all. I'm not sure any of you noticed, but in several of my previous posts I mentioned moving to a new house. Well, it finally happened. We moved in on 6/16/08 & couldn't be happier!

The reason I'm posting this here is b/c I bought a Maytag Epic set for the house & hadn't really gotten to use it. Now I've been using it for the last 2 months & really like it. A couple of observations I've had are:

1) You really do have to relearn to do laundry. There are so many different cycles to choose from & options that you really have to think about what you're doing opposed to just using the same old settings for every load.

2) The commercials lie! These washers will hold more than a conventional TL, but not as much as they want you to believe. Well, let me rephrase that, yes they will hold as much, they just won't get the clothes clean if you stuff them according to the manual. Also, w/ jeans, if you wash too many, the legs get tangled & very wrinkled & even drying them doesn't get the wrinkles out. My DH is an average sized man, he wears 32x34 jeans and I've found w/ his really dirty work jeans 6 pairs is the most I can put in & have them get clean & not be tangled together.