SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
dennis76_gw

Liftmaster Garage Door Opener 1265LM closes all opens up again

dennis76
14 years ago

Hi

I'm wondering if somebody out there can help me with a perplexing issue I have with my Liftmaster 1265LM , I have some tech ability but Im no expert on this ,it all started with one day the garage door quit opening at all you would just hear a clicking sound like a relay, I checked the back of the unit it was flashing 5 times repeatly, out of the manual- 5 FLASHES - Motor overheated or possible RPM sensor failure. Unplug to reset.

Symptom: Motor has over heated; the motor unit does not operate or trolley is stuck on stop bolt = Motor unit hums briefly; RPM Sensor = Short travel 6-8 inches. - Unplug unit to reset. Try to operate motor unit, check diagnostic code. - If it is still flashing 5 times and motor unit moves 6-8 inches, replace RPM sensor. - If motor unit doesn't operate, motor unit is overheated. Wait 30 minutes and retry. If motor unit still will not operate, replace logic board

I read on the manual this is the rpm sensor most likely first then the logic board 2nd, so i installed the new rpm sensor 41C4398A RPM sensor assembly with new inturuptor cup,