SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
mmmm12cozone5

Please post your Sept. 2022 arrangements

mmmm12COzone5
last year

Would love to see what your Sept. arrangements look like. Please add the rose names.

My bushes are finally big enough to cut off longer stem roses.

Spray from Lady in Red and spray from Iceberg.

Parade Day.

Neil Diamond, Amiga Mia and lady in Red.

Pretty Lady Rose.

Comments (93)

• gardenchloe
    last year

L Clark,

Yes. These are "Alabama Sunset" coleus.

mmmm12COzone5 thanked gardenchloe
  • summercloud -- NC zone 7b
    last year

This is my first time posting photos! Did it work?

Pictured here: David Austin roses 'Darcey Bussell' and 'Lady of Shalott,' Kordes rose 'Quicksilver,' dahlia 'Thomas Edison,' and another I can't remember, and a couple cosmos.

We had a really dry summer and my new David Austin roses happened to be planted in wetter spots in the garden so they did really well. I'm trying not to shovel prune my third-year Kordes roses that are unfortunately in a drier spot. I need to dump a bunch more compost and mulch there and see what they do next year.

mmmm12COzone5 thanked summercloud -- NC zone 7b
  • Related Discussions

Your ideas about how to arrange this built-in bookcase, please?

Q

Comments (34)
    This is probably way too late, but if not....I was flipping the channels the other night (be so glad when the writer's strike is over) and came upon the last few minutes of HGTV's Color Splash, with that David guy. (He's very talented, but can only take so much of him.) The segment was "Dramatic Den Makeover" - (the number for the episode is HCLRS.304 and it will be aired again on January 28 at 8:30 ET. Anyhow, he transformed this space to a gorgeous libary setting. Took prefab bookcases and added crown molding and it was phenomenal! You might find it interesting.
    ...See More

Please post pictures of island seating arrangements

Q

Comments (8)