SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
publickman

Project Runway - new season

Lars
4 years ago

Does anyone here watch Project Runway? As a former fashion designer, I have to watch this show, and I especially like it now that Christian Ciriano has replace Tim Gunn. Tim was okay, but I disagreed with many of his suggestions, and I think that Christian is much better at helping the contestants, although they may not appreciate his help as much because he is a bit more blunt.

I noticed that they are in Brooklyn now - is that new?

I have to agree with the judges decisions on the first episode.

Comments (140)

• Lars
    Original Author
    4 years ago
    last modified: 4 years ago

I was out of town last week, and so I did not the last episode of PR until last night. I wasn't surprised that no one was sent home, and I was happy to see Nancy win for once - and for once she did not make pants. Hopefully she is getting the message. I also did like her outfit the best, and it was very ambitious, considering her client.

The reason I was not surprised that no one went home was that the designers had real clients instead of regular models, and all of the clients were so happy that it would have been a major letdown to tell any of them that their designer was the loser. I think it was very diplomatic not to disappoint any of the clients this way.

Sergio seems to be becoming even more obnoxious, but maybe that's because I had not seen him in a while. He is way too full of himself, and I thought this last outfit was poorly made and also fit poorly. It had a bit of a toga look to it. I did not like Marquise's outfit either, but I did not hate it, and it seemed to make the client happy, which was very important. I would also put Brittany in the bottom three, but I agree that Victoria's was better than Geoffrey's, although with minor adjustments, I may have liked Geoffrey's better. He was stumbling a bit this time.