SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
hzdeleted_43810563

Durable, reliable induction range-Miele or Bosch Benchmark w/bridge?

User
6 years ago

I am an enthusiastic cook living in New York City, and have always used a gas range. Now I am building a small house in western Michigan (my home state) for vacations, maybe some rental income (on the fence about that) and, ultimately, retirement (part-time). Partly because induction is recommended for passive-house construction, and partly because it seems like the future of cooking, I'm going with induction, which I have never used.

The range (or cooktop/oven, but leaning toward a range) is the top priority, so I'm willing to pay what it's worth for a functional and reliable setup.

We are in the design phase now, so I need to pin down the spec.

I'm leaning toward the Miele because it seems very reliable (a priority) and I like the idea of the steam function since I bake a lot of bread. The new bridging function and warming drawer of the Bosch Benchmark, however (plus, of course, the much lower price) are, however, also compelling.

I've looked at earlier threads on induction ranges, and they were extremely helpful. But since the new iteration of the Bosch is pretty, well, new, and even the Miele hasn't been out for a huge amount of time, I thought it might be worth checking in. Many thanks in advance!

Comments (20)

• Rita / Bring Back Sophie 4 Real
    6 years ago

I think you have chosen two pretty evenly matched appliances. Miele's ovens have more things to offer- if those things are of any interest to you. Otherwise both machines are very reliable according to the reviews here.

Hopefully someone with personal knowledge of each appliance will be here to advise.

• 2ManyDiversions
    6 years ago
    last modified: 6 years ago