SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
sheri_z6

March Books -- What Are You Reading?

sheri_z6
7 years ago
last modified: 7 years ago

I just finished a ghost story, Lost Among the Living, by Simone St. James. Set in early post-WWI England, it was quite atmospheric and I enjoyed it.

I'm currently reading a non-fiction book on gemstones by Aja Raden entitled (appropriately) Stoned. She's very conversational in her writing and just a little snarky, which I like. Quite interesting!

Comments (122)

• dandyrandylou
    7 years ago

Due to the sad demise of elephants, and whether you are an animal lover or not, Lawrence Anthony's "The Elephant Whisperer" should be on your must read list. This true story is so beautiful, passionate, frightening, filled with love and an enlightening learning experience - don't miss it.

• msmeow
    7 years ago

I had a hold on Finders Keepers by Stephen King and it finally became available on Saturday, so I'm just getting started on it. It's the second book in a trilogy; the first was Mr. Mercedes.

Donna

• Related Discussions

MARCH: What are you reading?

Q

Comments (143)
    Finished War and Peace. He does go on a bit about history and historians....tends to repeat himself. Nowadays, I think the book would have been severely edited. There is an abridged version being released in the UK (along with several other classics) in June. In general, I don't approve of this sort of thing. But, it has to be admitted, it would probably do no serious harm for most people to War and Peace to take the scissors to it...!! (Blasphemy, I know.) Now I need something a little lighter. So, being reminded of this book by another thread about a quote, I'm re-reading A History of the World in 10½ Chapters by Julian Barnes - one of my favourite books - particularly the first and last chapters.
    ...See More

Autumn Days - What are you reading in March?

Q

Comments (117)