SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
leah_miller33

Bedroom redo! Turquoise walls, dogs, and new furniture?

Leah Miller
7 years ago

I am wanting to redo my turquoise/aqua bedroom with new furniture and possible layout. I will not be repainting the walls. I love the wall color, but hate my old furniture. I also have a large dog crate that I am wanting to cover with a long desk/workstation. I have black/copper accents, with some pops of yellow already.
My room just does not function for me right now. The storage is not what I need and I am planning on getting rid of a lot of stuff. I was thinking a horizontal dresser with a wall mounted mirror. I've never been a fan of the attached mirrors.
I am a teacher and would benefit from a workstation to grade papers and plan. As you can see, a little student desk just gets buried and is unusable/claustrophobia inducing anyway.
Need: Furniture color/wood, desk/shelving/storage suggestions, layout ideas
Likes: books, my dogs, and horses. The large cabinet actually holds my saddle and the wood is unfinished, so I'm looking for a stain or oil. I've put it off since I didn't know what direction I'm going. I have another dog that prefers her circle bed on the floor. I was thinking about doing some sort of something wooden and circular (like whiskey barrel) to hold her circular bed and contain her blanket.
I've grown up and my room needs to as well. Thank you for any help!!! As a young teacher, I can't afford a lot, but I'm willing to invest in pieces that I can take with me. Thanks again!
http://s347.photobucket.com/user/leah_miller4/slideshow/

Comments (30)

• cyn427 (z. 7, N. VA)
    7 years ago