SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
jlc712_gw

Occupation?

jlc712
9 years ago

We have such a diverse group of forum members, I thought it would be interesting to talk about what everyone does for a living. What is your current or past occupation? Do you ever wish you'd pursued a different career path?

I'm a supervisor for a state agency working with severely delinquent youth aged 12-21. I've been working for the agency for twenty years. I have a master's in Social Work.

My job is very interesting, but successes are few and far between. I am a little burned out, and the pay in my area and in my profession is low. If I could go back, I think I would have gone to law school rather than getting my MSW. I go to court and deal with legal matters frequently in my current job, and I think I would have really enjoyed being an attorney.

I'm also a mom, and sometimes wish I didn't have to balance work and motherhood. I do the best I can and I have a great kid.

Looking forward to hearing from all of you---

Comments (40)

• tinam61
    9 years ago