SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
doodleboo_gw

Hubby has pissed me off:) opinions please...

doodleboo
15 years ago

So Layla is due the first week of January. It will be my first bio child so I am new to the labor experience and I am NOT looking forward to it understandably. Anyhow, J's father called last night. He and J's stepmother are going to Germany (her home country)in October and will be returning to the states the first week of January...when I'm due. Apparently rhy found out in order for them to keep their vehicle parked at ATL Airport for three months is going to cost them over 600 bucks so he wanted to know if J would drop them off and pick them up. J said YES!!!!! I was livid..HeLLO! I'm DUE that week. It will be an all day trip between the five hour drive there and the five hour drive back. He's also planning on leaving the girls with me and taking my car!!! Like I will be able to chase around two five year olds. Has this man last his brain?! He normally is so thoughtful but I thought this was about as UN-thoughtful as it gets. He even asked what the chances of me getting induced were. Of course I told him he has lost his damn mind and I'm not planning my labor around his fathers trip to Germany! Unreal. I already fear that this baby will always be put on the back burner because of the pressing issues with the girls and their bio mother but I didn't expect it to start before she was even born!!! Am I being overly sensitive or is this mans prorities out of whack?

Comments (47)

• kkny
    15 years ago

Is he temporarily insane? Why cant he offer to take them, but tell them get home on their own? I dont know where you are that is 5 hours away. Possibly they could rent a car and return it? At a location nearby.

• catlettuce
    15 years ago

Why couldn't they just get a car service or shuttle to drop them & pick them up?