SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
hzdeleted_19982892

Use to give my kids heck for saying ......

User
14 years ago

they didn't like something they had never tasted but my response on the duck thread got me thinking. Is there any relatively main stream food you have never tried because there is just something about it that makes you think you won't like it?

I'm not talking rattle snake or wild boar, I'm talking about food that others regularly eat and enjoy.

For me it's duck, goose, calamari, raw oysters and foie gras. Probably more but for sure those are five foods I have never tasted because I am convinced I won't like them.

Comments (51)

• shaun
    14 years ago

Head Cheese. Wont do it.

• Lars
    14 years ago

I won't eat chicken gizzards, tripe, menudo, or many organ meats because they gross me out. I love duck, goose, raw oysters, and foie gras, however. I've never eaten a Big Mac and don't intend to start now. I've been boycotting MacDonalds since the early 1970s. Before that, I had never seen one. I'm also not interested in funnel cake.

Lars

• Related Discussions

My kids say the food just tastes better

Q

Comments (9)