SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
newyorksky09

Anyone up for an unusual decorating project?

newyorksky09
15 years ago

Hello everyone!

I am wondering if anyone would be up for helping me redecorate my home business. It is a small hair salon that resides in the back of our home with a separate entrance and I have been working there for about 5 years. It is ready for a makeover and some spiffing up, as I will be updating my prices soon for the first time in 5 years.

I have a ton of pics I can share, but I will just put up a handful for now, and if anyone wants more details, then let me know what would be helpful and I can take more.

Here is a scale drawing, birds eye, to show the scale of the room and to help you put the pictures into something that makes sense:

Here is the entrance to my salon:

Here is a picture of the laundry room area that you walk into (the entrance door would be to the right of this pic, hidden by the wall)

{{gwi:1636959}}

Here is a pic of the salon area:

{{gwi:1636965}}

Here are pics of my powder room:

{{gwi:1636966}}

{{gwi:1636967}}

We just painted the powder room recently, so I am pretty happy with that color.

Please excuse the dust and unfinished mouldings. We are working on updating that so it is 1/2 done. We are also working on mudding the corners of the room where there used to be moulding.

I would love suggestions for paint colors, window treatments, and anything else that would help make this space feel professional yet charming, cozy and relaxing. I have a vaulted ceiling in the salon - it is hard to tell from these pics. If it matters, I can post a pic of that.

I can't be too crazy with wall colors as they reflect on the skin and can give the skin a sickly color. (I don't think green would be a good idea, in other words)

I really don't like the laundry room color at all, especially next to the pinkish white that is in the salon.