SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
eg3d

Prayers please

EG3d
11 years ago

So much for jobs being created. The place I have been working for 3 years full time and part time the year before that just let me and many, many others go. The place may go out of business in a year or even before. Anyway, no warning - thanks! But adios! So please, pray that I find something!

Eileen

Comments (16)

• Bumblebeez SC Zone 7
    11 years ago

I'm so sorry, Eileen! I will be praying for you.

• User
    11 years ago

I'm sorry that this has happened to you; it's a scary position to be in. When I was in mortgage banking (as a single mother) it was like being on a constant roller coaster and the axe would often fall without warning. The odd thing about it is that when it did happen, I'd always seem to find something I was either more challenged with or even earned more doing. I believe things happen for a reason and there is something better out there for you. My fingers are crossed and I'm sending prayers your way.

• Related Discussions

Need some prayers, please...(long)

Q

Comments (19)
    Oh dear, Linda, I'm so sorry to hear about Chrissy. AS Jude said, cancer doesn't play favorites. Lots of hugs to you and prayers and wishes to Chrissy's family and friends, I'm sending all the strong thoughts I can for everyone, especially her children. And you, of course. Annie
    ...See More

Prayers Please

Q

Comments (34)
    Just got back from the Cancer Center. The Oncologist said that "this is worrisome." He said that the mass on his kidney is not really large but he wants Jim to see a urologist.He thinks that he will have surgery rather than a biopsy.He is afraid that the biopsy will spread the cancer. They might be able to take just part of the kidney but they could take the entire kidney. Please keep the prayers going.
    ...See More

Could use some extra prayers please

Q

Comments (39)