SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
urlee

Laptops

urlee
16 years ago

Do laptops overheat if you have them on too long?

I was looking at Toshiba & Gateway and it says they are made in China.

Comments (54)

• bpgreen
    16 years ago

I've been using laptops almost exclusively for the past 10-15 years. The first laptop I had did have trouble if it was used as a desktop replacement, but I've seen no problems with any since then.

• genes
    16 years ago

No problems with any laptops I have had in last many years either with my Toshiba's, IBM's (pre-Lenovo) and now this Acer. Just make sure if you are leaving it on, its on a hard surface where none of the vents are obstructed

• Related Discussions

My cat keeps chewing my phone and laptop cords!!

Q

Comments (29)
    I've only had one cat that was bad about chewing - Angel, he was the worst. He chewed up an arm of DS GF's glasses (he bought her a new pair). He destroyed anything burlap (Christams tree skirts that came with RH starlight trees). He started in on a 48 star flag I had hanging in a guest room (another cat had destroyed a large part of one corner when he was on his death bed - cats tend to start eating things then). He also chewed on paper and cardboard. Wrapping paper rolls. Hardcover books left within his reach. Anything with a gauze like texture. Anything plastic, and he was allergic to plastic. He never chewed on cords though.
    ...See More

Non-skid feet for laptop stand

Q

Comments (3)
    Yes, They don't have them. I've also checked at a very good woodworking store. They have them but they are not skid-proof. I want something that grabs the surface pretty well.
    ...See More

Weird thing happening on my home laptop

Q

Comments (3)
    Thanks Elmer, it worked. I thought that is what messed it up in the first place. I had cleared my cache not too long ago. I did it again and signed back in and all is well, for now.
    ...See More