SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
andreajoyames

Can you please help me to identify the roses in these plantings?

andreajoy
11 years ago

These photos are from this month's BHG magazine. They said that the gardener used David Austin Roses. I am sorry the photos are so large. I was hoping to give as much detail as possible.

I am hoping to recreate this look in my backyard. I have my ideas of what roses are being used, but I don't really want to guess because I am a total novice at this!

Thanks for your help!!

{{gwi:221274}}

{{gwi:221275}}

Comments (21)

• jacqueline9CA
    11 years ago

Sorry - I don't know much about Austins, but if you write a letter to the editor requesting this info (which in my opinion should have been provided in the article), you will probably get it.

Jackie

• andreajoy
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Jackie,

I was really disappointed in the fact that they didn't give the names of the roses. Magazines are usually so detailed! Even in the back of the magazine, it gives the very vague "David Austin Roses," no varieties.

• Related Discussions

Help! Can you please identify this plant for me?

Q

Comments (5)
    The Poppy in the photo is definitely a perennial, probably an Orientale. If you want to transplant, be prepared to dig for a long taproot and transplant in moist soil quickly. Keep moist for a couple of weeks. The plant will sulk big time, but should recover. To help it you may want to cut the blooms/pods off so they don't take too much energy from the plant, and cut back some of the longer leaves. I take my chances at transplanting these and succeed about 7 out of 10 times. Well worth the effort to try. :O)
    ...See More

Can you please help me identify this rose?

Q

Comments (3)