SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
painfullybrilliant

Bermuda Grass Seed Heads?

painfullybrilliant
12 years ago

Hello,

Complete newbie here so looking forward to learning a lot.

I don't know if my bermuda lawn is growing seed heads, but there is a green/yellow fuzz phenomenon going on and I would like to get a confirmation and remedy if possible. They have just sprouted over the last 4 days.

Some details:

800 sq ft bermuda sod (midiron variety) planted May 5th 2011 (about 8 weeks ago)

mowed twice with neighbors mower until i figure out what mower to go with - dropped wheels to what I believe is as low as they go, not sure how much i took off, but it cut the grass rather low

applied fertilizer for first time this past weekend, June 23rd - Scott's Green Max Southern Lawn Fertilizer - followed instructions for amounts and spreader settings