SHOP BY DEPARTMENT
Houzz Logo Print
mmmm12cozone5

My entries in the photo section of our rose show

mmmm12COzone5
4 months ago
last modified: 4 months ago

I decided to enter a couple of photos in our local rose show. It is tomorrow so tune in then to see how I do. Since this is my first time I am entering in the Novice categories and they only have three options:

SECTION E: NOVICE CLASS

E-1. ROSES OF ANY VARIETY WITHOUT SIDE BUDS: Roses must be the dominant flower in the photo. Roses may be named on entry tag if known.

E-2. ROSES OF ANY VARIETY IN A GARDEN SETTING: A private or public garden, which must have the name of the garden on the entry tag. Roses must be the dominant flower in the garden. Roses may be named on entry tag if known.

E-3. A SPRAY OF ANY VARIETY ROSES WITH 2 OR MORE OPEN BLOOMS AND SHOWING COLOR: Roses may be named on entry tag if known.

Dainty Bess.

I think this goes in the E-3 spray section but not sure if they will say in the garden photos section. Colors aren't showing well in this photo because I took the picture at night, in real life it is more like the picture with the black mat.

Sorry for the tilted photo. I had to do that to avoid reflection.

I was really torn as to whether to go with a black or white mat for it.

Both my husband and the framer at Hobby Lobby voted for the white, saying the flowers popped more so that is what I bought but I preferred the black. Part of what influenced me is that I chose black for my other two photos and wanted to make it look like I gave thought to the mat color vs just choosing the same mat for everything.

Neil Diamond in the E1 Roses of Any Variety Without Side Buds.