Houzz Logo Print
chamaegardener

Spring has sprung

Our witch hazel flowering out March 30, 2022

Lets see your sprung spring

Comments (55)

• Jurassic Park
    8 months ago

This is what is in bloom now in my NJ yard. Most happy that the Camellias did not freeze in the freaky cold of a few days ago!

• chamaegardener (Z5) Northeast Illinois
    Original Author
    8 months ago

Garden jealousy.

• Related Discussions

Spring has Sprung!

Q

Comments (10)
    A few "new" roses Summer Memories Laguna Princess Anne (of course!) And a 'Variegata de Bologna' that is not, Does anyone know what it reverts to? Marie Luise Kreuter The Pot Ghetto A few shots of the overall garden as it gives one a feel for where I am gardening. Northern California near Mt. Shasta. Last year this was all wild with the exception of some bulbs, I've been planting roses and other plants back here since January of 2015.
    ...See More

Spring Has Sprung!

Q

Comments (1)
    Beautiful! I love when people post pics of their plants in bloom. I'm looking forward to spring making an appearance around here. We may be turning our clocks forward this weekend, but it's going to still feel like winter, with highs in the 20's.
    ...See More

Spring has Sprung

Q

Comments (14)
    OK, here you go. When first germinating the seed leaves (cotyledons) emerge. They usually bear no resemblance to the true leaves which usually follow within a few days. What I am noticing now is mostly seed leaves which in many cases are very difficult to identify. The trick for me is to know what grew in that space last year. Baby Blue Eyes - Nemophila phacelioides Larkspur- Consolida ajacis Standing Cypress - Ipomopsis rubra - tiny, very hard to see pairs of elongated, dark green cotyledons. You may need to enlarge the photo to be able to see them. Annual Winecups - Callirhoe leiocarpa - one top center showing true leaves Bluebonnets - Lupinus texensis Bluebonnet with two true leaves
    ...See More

Spring has sprung ...