We can do this......

Annie Deighnaugh

SaveComment20Like25
Comments (20)
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
HamiltonGardener

Millions of men and women in our grandparents generation voluntarily signed up with the military, willing to put their life and limb at risk.

Vaccine companies are struggling to sign up numbers in the thousands of this generation willing to test a vaccine to save the lives of those same grandparents.

Good luck with THAT meme.

Save    
sal 60 Hanzlik

YES, I've been doing it for 8 months and think I'll have to continue for at least 4 more months.

5 Likes Save    
seagrass_gw Somewhere

We were hoping to drive to Ohio to see my 88 yr.-old mother in March after the winter weather lifts and maybe bring her back to Cape Cod to stay with us for awhile. Dr. Fauci said this week he's not optimistic about Easter which is the beginning of April, so we'll wait and see. I'm grateful that she is onboard with mask wearing, social distancing, etc. She lives alone and is getting a little squirrely but I call her everyday and we say to each other "we can do this"!! Fortunately she still drives, so can get out a little bit for groceries and takeout.

5 Likes Save    
Lucille

YES, I've been doing it for 8 months

So glad to hear from others who have also chosen to do this for the past 8 months. After ongoing not-well-considered comments by the less thoughtful I'm glad to see that those who value the future for themselves and our country speak up about the values of temporary changes that will help save all of us.

7 Likes Save    
hallngarden

Yes we can. If we get bored with the front porch , we go to the back porch. This is much easier than getting up from the feather bed, going out to milk cow, feed the chickens ,bring in wood; Then we had breakfast and start back out to work in field. Hubs spent 13 months in Korea in Army . So yes, this is one of easiest task we have undertaken . My stolen statement,”we got this”

8 Likes Save    
socks