SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
mtnrdredux_gw

Best advice to teen girls re dating and best advice for their parents?

mtnrdredux_gw
5 years ago

Whether you were once a teen girl, reared a teen girl, are in the process of raising a teen girl, or dated a teen girl, or you know any teen girls or you know someone who knows a teen girl.

What's your best advice?

Comments (51)

• albert_135   39.17°N 119.76°W 4695ft.
    5 years ago

I would never ever advise a teenager of any gender or gender preference about anything. 。◕‿◕。

mtnrdredux_gw thanked albert_135   39.17°N 119.76°W 4695ft.
  • User
    5 years ago

Albert- What?

• Related Discussions

Best advice for Hawaii?

Q

Comments (43)
    I've been to the Big Island six times. The first was when I was a geology undergrad and we went as a field trip for a class I was taking, and the most recent was two weeks ago with my two kids ages 7 and 8. My kids have each been there three times. Hawaii is where we choose to vacation. We make decisions in regards to other finances in order to make this happen. Anyway, definitely rent a 4WD vehicle. There is a gorgeous green sand beach (green sand...yes! It's formed from an old cinder cone where the magma has all eroded and what is left are the olivine crystals.) three miles from the end of South Point Road. Unless you want to hike six miles round-trip (I've done it twice and don't recommend it), the only way to get there is by 4WD. Also, if the water is calm at South Point, take a chance and jump off the southern most point of the United States. Definitely a thrill. Then hike a little more and go around South Point and see how dangerous the water is on the East Side. It's an amazing place. A 4WD will get you up to the top of Mauna Kea to see the telescopes. Although you can make it easily to the Visitors Center with a regular car. I would highly recommend spending an evening stargazing up there. Punalu'u Black Sand beach is a beautiful place to see a black sand beach and sea tur