SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
carolssis

Many problems after Win10 uninstall

carolssis
8 years ago

We have HP Pavilion with Win8.1. We had Win10 installed for 8 days until we started losing apps. We couldn't use Cortana, our email program wouldn't open, we lost all use of Calendar. Since then, we've had lots of problems. I guess I'm a novice, as all I know, I learned on XP and it's very different from Win8. Is anyone willing to help? I thought this site was for us to help each other. I hope it still is. I've gotten some great suggestions recently that helped me solve some of our problems.

Comments (35)

• aputernut
    8 years ago

"We had" W10 installed by whom? need specifics on problems, and more info. like what e-mail program etc..

carolssis thanked aputernut
  • carolssis
    Original Author
    8 years ago

Microsoft had sent a message on installing Win 10. So it was installed thru our computer, connecting with Microsoft site. I guess the email app is Live Mail, as it has no designation. But those problems seem to be resolved. I only mentioned them because I think my current problems may arise from all the problems caused by Win10 install. My problems now mostly are trying to use facebook and not being able to find even my husband on facebook. I also cannot upload any photos to facebook either from the FB page, or from the photo Gallery on computer which has FB icon at top of page. I get a box that tells me I'm not logged in to FB, even when I am. the page heading is IE telling me I'm not logged into FB. Is there a way to resolve this or is there a forum for FB? Thanks for offering to help. I've seen you on here for years.

• Related Discussions

Bluetooth dongle on win10 netbook PC?

Q

Comments (12)