SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
wisconsitom

Just a note to say-won't be here much for a while.

wisconsitom
8 years ago

Title says it all. Oh, I may pop in and hope I do, but for certain, my participation is going to be greatly diminished here and on other Houzz forums for a while. I suspect I'll be back at full strength-for better or for worse-in late January. Take care all.....

+oM

Comments (32)

• User
    8 years ago

I sincerely hope to hear from you and I really effing hope it's for the better,

courage....

• wantonamara Z8 CenTex
    8 years ago

You will be missed.. Big holiday?, work, trip? health?

• Related Discussions

Did I just kill my tomato plant while transplanting? Newbie here

Q

Comments (6)
    Tomatoes are virtually impossible to kill once they're going. Seriously, as long as you've got a couple inches of green, you can regrow the entire plant. If its got any roots left at all, it'll be fine in a few weeks. Last year I had a windstorm that knocked one of my container tomatoes over, rolled it around, snapped half the thing in two. I just stuck the broken limbs in some dirt in a bucket, and not only did the limbs survive, they went on to bear fruit the same year. Heck, several of the limbs had tomatoes still on them and not only did they survive, not only did the tomatoes not wither up on them, but they were even GOOD tasting tomatoes at the end. Basically, nothing short of weed killer or ripping it up by the roots and tossing it on hot asphalt will kill a tomato plant.
    ...See More

Lowe's says Frigidaire stackable separates won't work in closet

Q

Comments (8)