SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
qtcandi

Layout help Please I answered all the questions!

Candace Stevens
8 years ago

These are just sketches from my architect before we draw plans but I just want to make sure it will work we are gutting the entire house down to the studs so we can move windows, plumbing and electric the whole first floor is radiant heat under concrete.

My goals are to have a kitchen that we can have more storage and I like a island to make cookies with the kids.

In our family is 2 adults 4 kids ages 6, 6, 7, and 9. We also have a nanny who doesn't cook. My husband and I cook together a lot of the nights and cleanup. I am not a professional chef but I enjoy cooking.

I like a island because my kids do their hw while I am getting dinner ready. They also eat breakfast at the island but we eat at the table for dinner as a family. We entertain for holidays so I like my kitchen to be the hang out. We have a pool so most of our entertaining is outside in the summers. Live in the NE. No separate DR.

anything can be moved and I don't need a sink under a window even though it would be nice. I would like a little coffe station by that I mean my keurig and a 15 inch refrigerator under it.

The appliances that I am definitely set on is the frigidaire all refrigerator and all freezer just bc I go throught 40 juice boxes a week. I am looking at the Thermador 36 pro range top, steam oven above a single 30 wall oven and a microwave draw and possibly a warming draw.

sorry so long I just wanted to give everyone the info that is important.

Comments (39)

• Candace Stevens
    Original Author
    8 years ago

This was the first sketch but I thought the kitchen was too small and I didn't like that there was no table in the kitchen.

• herbflavor
    8 years ago