SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
kathsgrdn

Have you ever fallen?

Kathsgrdn
15 years ago

I'm a nurse and have to ask this question to my patients when they first come in the hospital. If they say "yes" in the last 3 months we make them a fall risk and put an orange armband on them. Well, I just fell and have fallen more than once over the past 5 years. I think I'm just clumsy. I just tripped on my pj bottoms (they're too long for me, I'm only 5' 1"). Don't know if I'm glad I'm short or not, cause if I was taller I wouldn't have tripped but if I had fallen for some other reason and was taller my head would've hit the metal bar on my treadmill. No injuries, just sore from straining to catch my fall.

Comments (34)

• alisande
    15 years ago

I fall on ice every winter, despite my efforts to reduce my risk with cleats. I fell in the basement the other day, but landed on my laundry basket so I didn't get hurt. Aging certainly has not improved my balance! There are things to do to remedy that, I think, so I should work on that.

Glad you're okay!

• sea_shell
    15 years ago

OH YES I have fallen, trip over things, loss balance by over reaching, slipped on ice. Falling for me is VERY scary since I had both knees replaced six years ago and live alone. Being very over weight I have had problems getting up for years. Keep telling myself to carry my cell phone at all times, but NEVER remember too.

Sue

• Related Discussions

i have fallen in love.....................

Q

Comments (5)