SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
acmnick

Would you buy your cabinets online?

acmnick
15 years ago

Hello. I am a kitchen designer attempting to stay a little ahead of the game. We are looking at current kitchen market conditions, and formulating an aggressive marketing approach for next year. I know most of the kitchenweb message posters are highly educated in the kitchen renovation process by the time you are ready to buy your kitchen.

My question is this: Would you buy from an online source? We are considering investing in a web site that will feature all of our semi-custom cabinetry online. Many times, the pricing matrix of cabinetry can be misleading to customers, and they can become highly frustrated with the kitchen buying process in general. The more information we can communicate to our customers, the better our relationship. More and more products are being sourced across the net. Would you buy online?

Comments (22)

• jra2127
    15 years ago

I bought ours online. We were leery at first but then went for it. I think what sold us was the website. We had a hard time with kitchen designers because they would tell us what we needed and with my husband being a DIY engineer he needed to figure out want we really needed. The website let us look at the prices of every cabinet and the prices of each upgrade. We liked that we could see the prices and determine what we could splurge on and what we could do without. Since then I have recommended the website to relatives how also purchased their cabinets online.

• acmnick
    Original Author
    15 years ago

jra2127,
    That is my thought exactly. Could I ask which website you purchased from? I am glad to hear it turned out ok.

• Related Discussions

where do you buy your HTs and minis, etc, online?

Q

Comments (9)