SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
aliris19

Are we disproportionately numbers-oriented?

aliris19
12 years ago

Evidently there's a least one other statistician on here and a number of programmers... are the TKO especially numerically and/or detail-oriented? I think I've answered my own question.... in-denial OCDs all I should think.

Comments (44)

• mtnrdredux_gw
    12 years ago

Hi,
    Saw your post below. I majored in stats and econ undergrad, and finance in grad school, and did my time on Wall St. There was a lot i enjoyed about it, but it isn't exactly a passion, kwim?

But I can remember when we first learned how to drive, my friends and i used to love to pick nice neighborhoods and drive around to look at the houses (when we weren't driving around looking for 'boys'). I think i bought Architectural Digest and Seventeen (do they still have that?) at the same time. I have always had an interest in and love of design, but i can't imagine doing it for someone else. I've seen how much of it involves managing subs, billing paperwork, and, worst of all, having to do work for people with bad taste!

• aliris19
    Original Author
    12 years ago

Just like Wall Street, no?

• Related Discussions

Is this a caucasian/oriental/hispanic hobby?

Q

Comments (34)