FIND PROFESSIONALS
SHOP BY DEPARTMENT
ninos_gw

Buyer Beware!

ninos
15 years ago

I use ebay every now and then. Some one was selling spiderman sheet set. It was a full size and in all cotten. Very hard to find. This person had a good transaction score(not sure what its callled). I won the auction and was i mad when they arrived. The bag was opened and the cardboard insert that reads the product info was riped from another product to look like it belongs with my sheets. The sheets were not cotten or even a cotten blend. They were nylon and you could see right through them. I am so mad because this is my first time i was lied to or tricked. I did pay with paypal and im disputing the charges. I have no intensions of returning the garbage sent to me. I will not waste another dime. I guess even when everything looks good with the transaction and seller,buyer beware.

Comments (21)

• arichard21
    15 years ago
    last modified: 7 years ago

ebay is a tough place these days... there are alot of people willing to lie to make a buck.

thankfully i have not had anything bad happen to me there but have heard lots of horror stories.

i will not buy anything from ebay where i cannot use my paypal account.

• Chemocurl zn5b/6a Indiana
    15 years ago

Have you left negative feedback explaining that the item you received was not as it was described to be?
    I know often buyers are leary of leaving negative 'feedback' due to the seller possibly retaliating.

Have you notified the seller of the problem with the sheets? Often they will want to make it good just to keep their rating good. Possibly they will just give you a full refund. I had a seller do that once when I bought a used bag sealer that did not work properly. They didn't want to eat the cost of having it returned to them, and trusted what I said due to my 100% buyer rating. Possibly they are ignorant about what is cotton and what is synthetic, and just sold the item as they themselves had received it.