SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
hawk307

What's For Dinner # 257

hawk307
16 years ago

Michelle : You closed the last WFD Post saying that I could give expert advise on the Chicken on the next WFD.

I don't know if I was supposed to start the new one

BUT I DID !!!!! Anyway :

Michelle & Lee: I am far from an expert on cooking anything.

I just wing it, mostly. Guess I'm lucky.

The Chicken was browned a little. Then I put in all the goodies.

Onions , Carrots, Celery and Potatoes. Sprinkled them with

Garlic Powder, Onion Powder, Parsley, Black Pepper and Salt

Added a little water w. a tablespoon of Ketsup and put the glass lid on.

I think it simmered for about 1 1/2 hours. Delicious

This is one of my favorites. In between soup and roasted.

No biggy , just basic Home cooking !!!

The pictures were gone in the last Post so I'll put them in here.

In the Skillet browning:

{{gwi:2066269}}

All done ,ready for the table:

{{gwi:2085065}}

Comments (100)

• kathleen_li
    16 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

Lou, great looking pizza!
    Marigene, your pasta dish looks delicious...
    Carol, those look great!!!
    I made brisket, mashed potatoes and red cabbage. Leftovers tonight!

• User
    16 years ago

Great looking Pizza Lou.

Sharon, your photos are beautiful.

Marigene, cute ornaments.

OOOH Kathleen, I'd would love what you had for dinner.

Moe and I are both still fighting this nasty bug. Seems to want to hang on. So most meals have not been worth reporting. We did have chicken picatta with a side of Pasta Aglio E Olio on the weekend. And I put a pot of meatballs on to simmer earlier today and we had them over spaghetti for dinner.

• Related Discussions

Samsung RSG257AARS

Q

Comments (3)