SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
yama_gw

Help ! how to post photos ?

yama
17 years ago

Hi all

I need your help. I took photos of moss ball, moss bonsai to friend. He scan photos and tried to post on New England garden forum . It din't work. so he send photos to Cady . but Cady din't get photos.

How Can he post photos here?

It is long past due since I told you " I will post next week"

Photos are ready to send. ( about 22 photos )

Don't know how to post it. Please help...............yama

Comments (20)

• veilchen
    17 years ago

Yama, I was just thinking about you and the moss ball right before I clicked on the New England forum!

I am not an expert on photos, but what I found easiest is photobucket.com.

If the photos are on your friend's computer, have him go to photobucket.com and register an account.

There he can "upload" any photos on his computer to photobucket.com. Then they are stored in his "album" at photobucket.com.

From there, to get the pics to this forum, or any other online posting, just click under each photo on the "HTML" tag and copy. Then simply paste onto the GW forum after you have opened up a posting. After you paste, the photo will be in html text form, and will show up as the actual photo when you hit "preview" and then "submit message".

There is a "Test" forum here on GW that you or your friend can practice on if you want.

• diggingthedirt
    17 years ago

Claire has a post "final faq on html" that includes this info.

If you want a quick way to post photos, click on "Photo Galleries" in the green navigation bar above (where it says Garden Web, Blogs, Forums ... ) and look for "Submit your Photo" on the right. The photos won't stay on-line forever, but ... you can later add a new location when you get them onto photobucket or some other server.

Here is a link that might be useful: Claire's excellent HTML FAQ

• claireplymouth z6b coastal MA
    17 years ago