SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
the_passionate_thumb

Professional Landscapes In Ameteur Competitions

As many of you know the Calgary Horticultural Society has an annual garden competition to showcase what can be accomplished in our spiteful (too far?) climate by gardeners who range in experience from complete novices to veterans of many years and trends. They share in common a love of gardening and plants. More importantly to this competition they all pursue gardening as a hobby and not a profession. This keeps the competition fair and showcases what an individual can create in their spare time. Ive toured the winning gardens to gain inspriration and experience the creative expressions of other amateur gardeners.