SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
david883_gw

Iceland Poppies... dead or dormant? HELP

david883
11 years ago

Hello everyone,

"Long time reader, first time poster!" I'm new to gardening and I've popped in here on the forum when I've been searching around for info on some plants/gardening. I just bought my first home about 6 months ago and have my first garden (since mom's growing up). Everyone here is so knowledgeable - I've got a lot of great, helpful info from the forum (so a big general THANK YOU to everyone already!) But now... I need HELP!

Short version: Iceland poppies in large containers (planted with cleome hassleriana/spider flower) have stopped budding/blooming and foliage is now "dying". Are they going dormant or did the cleome kill them?!

The full story: