SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
sun_n_surf_chaser

Egg timers and sunrise appointments.

sun_n_surf_chaser
17 years ago

Yesterday morning I awoke at 3:43am. I knew this after I went into te kitchen to take a look-see at a clock. Mr di and I don't have an alarm clock in our bedroom, we always wake up on our own. Been that way for over 12 years now. I grabbed the egg timer, set it for the max, 60 minutes and went back to bed. I've never done that before. Problem was, it ticked so loudly, I had to get out of bed and throw a shirt over it. I knew I couldn't oversleep but I needed more sleep.

The next thing I remember was Mr. di waking me up at 5:30am. I never did hear the egg timer go off. It was a usual morning. He had coffee made, we said good morning and kissed, as we have for over 12 years now. His coffee is so much better than mine. I have yet to figure this out. After 12 years, I stopped trying and my attempts are always corrected by him making a new pot.

We continued our morning routine. Mr di checking out the football forums and looking at the umpteenth motorcycle that is up for sale on ebay. He's probably looked at a million of them. I stopped telling him he'll never get another one at about 100. That was about 4 years ago. Still, every morning he looks at the same thing on ebay.

I turned the dryer on to fluff my bluejeans and joined him in the office. For the 5th time this week, he brings up benching our running back. For the 5th time I give him the same answer, "We burnt the poor man out by having such a crappy QB for years. It's no wonder he can't run the ball anymore." After a few more sips of coffee my brain finally kicked in gear so I stopped turning every danged page in my address book. It took a few moments but I finally remembered suzy's last name so I can send her that danged egg holder thingie.