SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
ifounditlikethat

Which exterior paint colors?

ifounditlikethat
12 days ago
last modified: 12 days ago

Hi everyone! This is my first time posting here. We are planning on getting the exterior of our home painted and must choose an HOA approved color scheme.
Below are four schemes we are thinking about, but we aren't really good at picking out undertones or knowing what will look good. Do you think any of these colors will look nice? Should we keep looking?
I'm going to try to attach a couple pictures of our house and one of a tile from our roof to help. Please be patient as it may take me a while to figure out how to post them. If it makes any difference, our house faces northwest, and we are in central Arizona. Thank you for any advice you can provide.

Comments (34)

• rinked
    12 days ago

I found these on your profile, that's quite a lot of beige and brown. What colors can you chose from, could you post these?

ifounditlikethat thanked rinked
  • ifounditlikethat
    Original Author
    12 days ago

For Porchlight Scheme A3 we obviously don't have shutters, and aren't too sure we like the Maison Blanche color.

My husband is still gathering quotes from painters, so we haven't sat down with any of them to get color advice. We just want to be prepared and narrow down our options.

• rinked
    12 days ago

I'm from the Netherlands, by the way. And had no idea Arizona was that picky about colors!

Came across this dunnedwards website where they keep track of color codes. And an entire record of approved color codes. Nifty.

• ifounditlikethat
    Original Author
    12 days ago

• rinked
    12 days ago

And in your climate, a lighter body could be better for your electric bill.

• ifounditlikethat
    Original Author
    12 days ago