SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
jen_lynn7

WHAT WOULD YOU DO IF YOU WERE GIVEN THIS HOUSE??

Hello, Im Jen, I'm totally new to this app. So, please forgive m
If I'm posting in wrong areas, and guide me as you please. can take constructed criticism!!
Now, for my question OF MY LIFE. My Mother (grandmother) considered her my mother, since she pretty much raised me after my father passed away. She has now passed on, and I've inherited everything of hers. I'm Finally at the point of looking at possibilities for this Lakefront home in the Carolinas. It's close to 2 acres of land in a private cove. love all of the brick on this house, so I would never change that, die at the thought of painting it. I'm looking for ideas on colors/other material options for the non brick. Advice on the ALL of the doors. To me the house seems off completely, unfinished (which it was on inside) get to that later. hope I'm in the right place for some great advice, opinions, ideas, recommendations, ECT if so, Yall are either going to hate me, or you're going to have a great time watching how this all unfolds in the end and that you have helped me. I wasn't sure what to post first about this house, since it's going to be a total inside and out project. So, I'm throwing up the outside pictures first. Once we get to the inside there Will be a ton of confusion, and questioning to WHAT my grandparents had in mind for the purpose of this home, I ask myself this ALL the time, Unfortunately my grandmother didn't want to talk about it or deal with it since my grandfather
passed away. I have to look at it through my own eyes, and how can make it work for me and my family to enjoy and cherish for years to come...
So, let's start with judging the book by the cover, so to speak...
1st pic. Is the Entire front side that faces the lake 2nd pic is the brick stairs that go up between the main house to patio which is level with 2nd floor and separates the "bathhouse" and 2br apt above