Income tax filing

Rose Pekelnicky

For close to 20 years I have been doing my own income tax returns using H & R Block software on my computer. Before that my husband and I would do them together with pencil and paper. I also do my sons' taxes and my brother's. None of these are complicated. Mostly wages from a job, interest and dividends. For me and my brother the last few years have included social security and pension income. I also prepare the state and local forms. Do you do your own taxes?

SaveComment48Like1
Comments (48)
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
katlan

I do. I do ours, my son's, my one sister in law and her husband, my in-laws. I have done nieces and nephews also, and sat with them while they did them online so they could do their own.

Ours are like yours Rose, not complicated, so easy peasy online.

Save    
OklaMoni

Yup, Rose, easy peasy.. I do mine online too.

Save    
aok27502

No way, and I have a degree in accounting. We have two businesses; I have a top-notch CPA.

2 Likes Save    
Raye Smith

Sure, typically at least twelve pages but I've done up to a fifty page return.

Save    
Fun2BHere

I always did my own until a few years ago when we made the mistake of buying some stocks that require complicated extra reporting. Now, I sort of enjoy dropping the documents off, sometimes in person, sometimes digitally, and not having to worry about going through the process myself. It's become a personal indulgence for me to have someone else do the taxes.

Save    
Lucille

I've already done mine, filed it, and got my refund from the IRS :)

1 Like Save    
joann_fl

Yes I use FREE TAX USA or one of the free ones. No problems

Save    
Hot Rod

No way! We own property and have income in other countries! I pay someone to let them take care of all that. lol

1 Like Save    
chisue