SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
houzz

POLL: Do you have renovation regrets?

Houzz
4 years ago
last modified: 4 years ago

Home renovations require many decisions throughout the process. Have you ever made a renovation decision that you regret, or that you wouldn't recommend others pursue?

VOTE and tell us about it in the comments!

Live Oak · More Info

Yes
No

Comments (50)

• Lars
    4 years ago

No, as a professional designer, I take my time and am extremely careful about how I renovate.

• Laurie Gordon
    4 years ago

Yes, my bathroom is not as I would like. Renovated by moving shower and vanity. Big mistake. I should have left the shower where it was.

• Related Discussions

DOwndraft cfm's, do you regret not having more?

Q

Comments (9)
    I don't know what to tell you, mrs. andrews. I just bought one with the 1000cfm remote inline blower and called Dacor because I had three less-than-90 degree turns and a 15-foot run. They said that was the limit before effectiveness dropped. The remote blower is making noise now under my crawlspace, vented through the foundation under my covered porch. It is amazingly quiet in my kitchen now. I hear it humming, but it's far away. I find I'm using it a lot more due to its lack of jet-engine noise, so it's already more effective than my previous hood. We hardly fry anything anymore, just occasional sauteing, so I felt I'd be OK with 1000cfms. Dacor was very helpful, 'tho. Why don't you try calling them with your question? Don't call Customer Service...call Service/Support.
    ...See More

Do you regret having a Stainless Steel Backguard?

Q

Comments (33)