SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
patricia_ubaldo

gap between range and counter help!!!!

Patricia Elbo
4 years ago

The range in the picture is the standard size 30” w but the space is for a commercial range 36”... why?!!!! We cant afford a commercial range! The countertops and backsplash were just updated.. i think they kept the 50s original cabinets and didnt care to fix the huge space.. how can i make this look decent? Help!! Were getting a new range but which one? Cant find a non commercial 36”

Comments (28)

• kudzu9
    4 years ago

I'm afraid, short of replacing the countertops and adding a filler, there's nothing you can do that won't stick out like a sore thumb. I'm not an expert on 36" ranges, but I know there are some made that aren't commercial, so not as expensive. How hard have you Googled this?

• Related Discussions

solution for gap between range and counter

Q

Comments (1)
    I love this idea! I have been needing to do something with my new counter and stove. Thanks for posting this!
    ...See More

Help! Gap between countertop and wall

Q

Comments (8)
    Well, the caulking was forgotten at the front. it's missing. To me it does not look like he cut into the wall. otherwise the caulk would look different. If you do not like the caulk like, try installing tile on that side and remove the backsplash and install the same tile there as well so as to not look choppy. use the below pictures for tile installation ideas, not color or style.
    ...See More

Wide Gap Between Countertops and Range

Q

Comments (16)