SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
truly16

Azerocare sealer on Countertops - Any experience or feedback

truly16
5 years ago

I found a countertop I love - Corteccia! However, it seems it falls in the marble family or soft quartzite? I'm not really sure what the difference is and it's labeled differently depending where you look. I would never consider marble for a kitchen, but the slabs I'm considering have been treated with Azerocare. I can't find much information or reviews as it's a fairly new thing. I would like to hear feedback on Azerocare and/or Corteccia as a choice before I invest thousands of dollars. Here is the slab... Thank you!

Comments (225)

• Gretchen Madden
    3 years ago

@J C - Antolini sent me a cleaner literally FROM Italy when I first engaged them about my problems and told them I had been cleaning the counter for 6 months with Dawn dish soap mixed with water. I think it was called C107 Day? I love it - it smells wonderful. I couldn't find it on amazon or anywhere, really. I asked my fabricator to please start carrying it as I mentioned I love the smell and I'm petrified to use anything else now. I ran out recently while waiting for the shipment to the counter manufacturer (Classic Granite and Marble in Jessup, MD) and they just called me yesterday to say it finally came in. In the mean time, I added water to the C107 day bottle and have just been using water in that to tide me over. Let me find the attachment they sent me when describing what kind of cleaners are ok, though. I'll attach it. I recall in email dialogue he said that by soap and water, they were intending on people using soap like you would use on your baby, NOT soap like Dawn dish soap that is strong enough/meant for cutting grease. So I did consider using my kids Honest baby wash mixed with water. Will post again in a minute with that attachment or maybe just copy and paste what it said. FYI - my "new" section of counter is still perfect! And yes, I'm careful. :-)