SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
merlena87

Show your favorite Austin roses

Sara-Ann Z6B OK
8 years ago

Another class of roses I'm not very experienced with, but I love everyone else's. I have Darcey BUSSELL, but have never been able to get a good picture. My best Austin picture is of Lady of Shallot, love the color. Unfortunately my QOS died.

Comments (59)

• dublinbay z6 (KS)
    8 years ago

Oooooohh, Ninkasi--what a gorgeous LD Braithwaite bloom. I had no idea it was that beautiful!

Kate

• oldrosarian
    8 years ago

I had a fiend who owned a nursery and imported Austins so all of mine were from England in my PNW garden. Most did very well and I wondered if it was perhaps because they were right from Austin?

Christopher Marlowe, his canes tend to sag

James Galway very tall and very stingy with flowers

Crown Princess Margareta LONG bendy type canes

A Shropshire Lad can be hard to find but I like the changing shades

Teasing Georgia very tall so better as a small climber

William Shakespeare 2000 his canes tended to break with the many flowers on top

St. Albans the right colour for a lemon, thin canes and few flowers

• Related Discussions

What is your favorite rose to show at a rose show?

Q

Comments (2)
    I love pink rose. Pink is basically very beutiful color, so pink roses look really ausome. Here is a link that might be useful: http://c.1asphost.com/Sanganagouda/forum/
    ...See More

David Austin Roses at Int Tokyo Rose Show

Q

Comments (8)
    Pretty Petals, To teil you the truth I felt both in hell and heaven :) in heaven because the roses were very beautiful, and in hell because there were so many people that it was difficult to move in any direction and breathe, so most of the time I was photographing the roses in the ceiling because I did not reach the roses in the booths. The David Austin and the Delbard area were the most crowded.
    ...See More

Your Favorite Red David Austin Roses

Q

Comments (33)