SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
lexiegurl09

How do my seedlings look to you?

lexiegurl09
9 years ago

Hi everyone,

I have been a member for awhile and have gained a lot of valuable information from everyone and I really appreciate it. I am still learning how to start seeds and get everything just right, but each year I continue to improve :) so this year I planted my tomatoes and peppers on February 10 as my last frost date is from March 30-April 10 (NOAA says April 7). So I figured that would give me 7-8 weeks for tomatoes as we almost always have warm enough soil temps by then because it is usually 65-80 for highs in the day and 45-55 at night by mid March. Then that plant date would also give me about 10 weeks for peppers because I usually put them out about 2 weeks after the tomatoes. In years past my stuff usually grew slow, failed, had problems, etc. so that is another reason I started somewhat early to cushion for problems.