SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
joann_fla

Let's get to know each other March 1, 2015

JoAnn_Fla
9 years ago

Its been a really long time since we did this and I think since we have so many new people we need to know something about each other. I'll begin and everyone else can follow. If you have a photo to add that would be great! You can see all our photos here: Our Photos

Hi everyone,

I'm JoAnn, I live in North Fla. I've been a widow since 2011, I live with my Shorkey dog (shihtzu/yorkie) I did have a big blue & Gold parrot but I recently let my son take her. She needed a man in her life.

I do all kinds of crafts, I like to read, I love the beach and all things beachy. I spend way too much time on the computer if I am not watching too much TV.

I work part time as a Merchandiser for American Greetings, that's putting up and taking down the greeting cards and all that goes with it.

I started the KT Gathering place back in 2010, you can see it from the photo link above. Lots of pages & information to look at. Its all about us KTer's.

I usually begin these "Swaps" we have been having.

If you want to get to know everyone here tell us a bit about yourself or just ask.

Come on now your next!

Comments (90)

• dees_1
    9 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

Hi I'm Dee....I know...creative. I was born without a creative gene but got a fairly large funny bone to make up for it. Been coming to GW since 1996 or 1997. Started on the Garden forums then the Appliance forums. I read more than I post.