SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
tessa118_gw

Looking for subjective opinions

tessa118
17 years ago

I am a teacher, dealing with teens everyday quite successfully. I have 2 children. My ex and I agree upon their upbringing. My ex also supports my BF in his use of discipling and demanding respect from our kids. I made this happen and as a result, my kids value, respect and love my boyfriend. There are NO problems on that front.

We have been together close to 4 years. My difficulties lie mainly with his 2 children, although Lord knows I've tried so hard in the beginning. The SD has always been manipulative to a great extent. BF has been unable to discipline her without her fleeing back to her biomom's house. (BF only sees his kids evrey other weekend). SD is now 16 and rarely comes over to visit... but when she does, our house rules really don't apply to her. This is seen as unfair by my 2 children and myself but BF is completely oblivious to her manipulation of rules. She hardly ever comes to visit anymore, citing various excuses.. which is fine by me... a big relief to be honest! BUT the only time she DOES come over is when she either needs something OR is grounded at Biomom's house.