SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
ladyronnie

cowboy boot wip

ladyronnie
17 years ago

I am finally going to get started on this one, soon! This boot (and its mate) have been laying around in the yard, and it is wet from rain last night. I brought it in and stuffed it with newspaper to hold its shape while it dries out, then it will need to be saddle-soaped. My plan is to fill it with quikrete mixed with styrofoam pellets (to make it stiff, semi-heavy but not too heavy). I'll probably leave a depression in the top for a little plant.

IF YOU HAVE DONE A SHOE...Do I need to seal the leather with anything before I glue on my glass? I've never done anything on leather before. Thanks for any tips!

Veronica

Comments (74)

• texaswild
    16 years ago

Absolutely amazing what you are doing. You're a smart little cookie, and are taking us on another journey that's a great trip. Can't wait to see your design. Congrats on a very successful project so far. You're REALLY creative, girlie.

• barbfrizzell1955
    16 years ago

"The following images are graphic and may not be suitable for small children or those with an affinity for well-made leather boots"

LMAO, Oh Ronnie...you are too funny!!!! I love your episodes/tutorials. Keep em coming!!!!

Barb

• Related Discussions

Need inspiration, show me your boot planters please

Q

Comments (13)