SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
namaste_gw

Help on using machine feet

namaste
18 years ago

My husband bought me every foot that is made for Janome for X-mas. However, there were no instructions with any of them except the walking foot. I don't even know what is what! I have read pages of messages on this forum, searched the web for lessons, searched the forum on Janome, and am at a loss. I know some of these feet would help make life easier or they wouldn't make them. :) Obviously I am fairly new to sewing. Took the home ec class (which was over 30 years ago!), got a desire to start sewing, and have made several things that turned out pretty good. As I have read in several posts, my seam ripper is my friend, I would kill anyone if they tried to use my good scissors, a good light is awful important, patterns are not made in the same size as what you buy in the store, and they do not just fit automatically - sometimes you have to adjust (my body is nowhere near any perfect size!!!!

I take care of my 2-1/2 year old granddaughter during the days and so it is impossible for me to take a class outside of the home. When looking up sewing lessons, they teach you how to sew, not specifically how to use the different feet available.