SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
gw_oakley

Are you a 'Spray Painter?'

Oakley
12 years ago

Is spray paint your best friend like it is to me? I love going to Walmart and buy all the pretty colors.

Someone mentioned in another topic about baskets and wondered if they were too "90's? Heck no. I've turned some blah baskets into different colors and really like them.

My best spray painting transformations was a black wrought iron 4 shelf plant stand into an off-white.

Another was some black wood candle sticks. What I did was put a light layer of red on them and they now look antiqued.

What projects have you done to give your rooms a little face-lift?

Comments (40)

• nancybee_2010
    12 years ago

I'm a spray painter too. I've painted lamps, picture frames, lots of things. My biggest project was an old glass and brass coffee table which I painted "autumn brown". It turned out nicer than I thought it would!

I use a very large broken down cardboard box to put under my projects so I don't have to spread out newspapers and have them flying away.

I also unintentionally gave our brick patio some bronze accents--

• ahs23440
    12 years ago

Love spray paint especially the new faux metal and stone sprays. Some projects we have done are spray painted light switch, outlet covers, and light fixture in Oil Rubbed Bronze faux metallic, white refrigerator with appliance epoxy Black, and jelly cupboard barn red during my mini kitchen re-do (pictured). Spray painted my deck table and chairs with textured bronze (has a sand type finish) and my molded plastic deck box and storage bench with sage green. Spray painted the stained/finish missing spotted tops of some antique bedroom furniture with granite faux stone spray. So I guess you could say I am a "spray painter".

• Related Discussions

Help from Painters... what questions to ask of cabinet painter

Q

Comments (0)