SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
bmeadbam

Need quick advice on Backwash/DE procedure...newbie here!

bmeadbam
16 years ago

hey friends

im real confused at this moment on what to do about my backwash/ add DE procedure

im new to being a pool ownerÂpool is 6 yrs old and my filter in a Hayward Pro-Grid ISDE 2420

last Wednesday I paid to have my pool openedÂI hung out with the one of the guys who was at the filter so I can get educated on some thingsÂthe other pool service worker who was there was taking out pool plugs and putting in railings, etcÂthe guy at the filter told me that I should run the filter for 24 - 48 hours straight before I take a water sample to their store for analysis. My start PSI was 16 so he said when it got to 25-27 to do backwash/DE