SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
tmaki

Rolls for Thanksgiving

Teresa_MN
13 years ago

I will not be handling the cooking for Thanksgiving - for the first time in years! I cannot ask for time off from my new temp job so everyone else is going to pitch in. I have been asked to bring the rolls.

First of all let me say I am not a baker. I used to bake all types of breads and rolls when I was in high school - and it ended there. I am looking for a recipe for a yeast roll or maybe a Butterflake roll. Something that even I can't ruin! :-) My mother has a bread machine to do the kneading and said I could have it for the next week so I can practice making the rolls.

Annie - you made a bunch of rolls for the wedding. An if I remember correctly you froze them. Would you share your recipe please? Also does anyone have a recipe they would share?

Thanks in advance!

Teresa

Comments (37)

• becky_ca
    13 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

I've been making these rolls for about 10 years now - my family loves them.

Becky

* Exported from MasterCook *

Cindy's Dinner Rolls - ABM

Recipe By :
    Serving Size : 0 Preparation Time :0:00
    Categories :

Amount Measure Ingredient -- Preparation Method
    -------- ------------ --------------------------------
    3 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
    1/4 cup sugar
    1 teaspoon salt
    1 1/4 cups milk
    1/4 cup shortening or butter -- melted
    1 egg
    2 teaspoons active dry yeast
    2 tablespoons butter -- melted

Put all ingredients except 2 tablespoons butter into bread machine and set for dough cycle. Check dough after a few minutes; you may need to add a little more liquid (milk or water) to make a smooth (slightly sticky) dough.