SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
obxgina

Happy Thanksgiving Everyone

obxgina
16 years ago

Happy Thanksgiving Everyone. I hope you all have a very safe and happy holiday. I won't be around much this weekend so I wanted to get my wishes out early while I was still here. It's just my DH and me this year, first time in 27 years that we will be alone. I'm not dealing with it very well, but will try and not dwell on it. Have fun everyone. Gina

Comments (31)

• jclepine
    16 years ago

Have a great time, even if it is quiet, Gina.

Happy Thanksgiving to all of you out there!

I am fairly new to the Cooking forum and have received nothing but polite help and have enjoyed the postings.

I must say, this is one of the best forums I've been on!

Happy days, all!

Jennifer

• 3katz4me
    16 years ago

I was thinking the same thing. Last year I was busily reading here and preparing for TG but this year it will be just the two of us also for the first time in about 29 years - other than one year we lived out of state. For many, many years we hosted TG for my family & DHs. I now have only one immediate family member left who lives in another state and my FIL has passed and MIL is in a nursing home and no longer able to go out. The rest of the gang is going to the "other side" this year. I spoke to some other friends who were going to just be the two of them also for the first time - we need to ferret each other out next year I think.